The Supervisory Board of voestalpine AG

Dr. Joachim Lemppenau

Chairman of the Supervisory Board (since July 1, 2004)

Initial appointment: July 7, 1999

Former Chairman of the Management Board of Volksfürsorge Versicherungsgruppe, Hamburg

Dr. Heinrich Schaller

Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board (since July 4, 2012)

Initial appointment: July 4, 2012

CEO of Raiffeisenlandesbank Oberösterreich AG, Linz

KR Dr. Franz Gasselsberger, MBA

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: July 1, 2004 CEO of Oberbank AG, Linz

Dr. Hans-Peter Hagen

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: July 4, 2007

CEO of VIENNA INSURANCE GROUP AG

Wiener Versicherung Gruppe, Vienna (until December 31, 2015)

Dr. Michael Kutschera, MCJ. (NYU)

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: July 1, 2004

Attorney at law; partner at Binder Grösswang Rechtsanwälte GmbH, Vienna

Prof. (em) Dr. Helga Nowotny, Ph.D.

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: July 2, 2014

Former President of the European Research Council

Mag. Dr. Josef Peischer

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: July 1, 2004

Former Director of the Chamber of Workers and Employees for Upper Austria, Linz

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michael Schwarzkopf

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: July 1, 2004 CEO of Plansee Holding AG, Reutte

Appointed by the Works Council:

Josef Gritz

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: January 1, 2000 Chairman of the Works Council for Wage Earners of voestalpine Stahl Donawitz GmbH, Donawitz

Brigitta Rabler

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: May 1, 2013 Chairwoman of the Works Council for Salaried Employees of voestalpine AG, Linz

Hans-Karl Schaller

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: September 1, 2005 Chairman of the Group Works Council of voestalpine AG, Linz Chairman of the European Works Council of voestalpine AG, Linz

Gerhard Scheidreiter

Member of the Supervisory Board Initial appointment: January 1, 2012 Chairman of the Works Council for Wage Earners of BÖHLER Edelstahl GmbH & Co KG, Kapfenberg